Realistic Fiction

/Realistic Fiction

Nina Soni’s Back, and She’s a Master of the Garden

April 19th, 2021|Chapter Book, Middle Grade, Middle Readers, Nature, New Book Wednesday, Realistic Fiction|

Nina Soni, Master of the Garden by Kashmira Sheth illus

Read Diversely with YA Romances

February 25th, 2021|Realistic Fiction, Round-up: SEL Books, Round-Ups, YA, Young Adult|

Who doesn't love a good romance? From the "will they/wo

Author Interview: Mel Darbon on Rosie Loves Jack

February 24th, 2021|Author/Illustrator Talks, Authors, Behind the Scenes, Behind the Story, Realistic Fiction, YA, Young Adult|

Explore the riveting, thoughtful world of Rosie Loves J

Rosie Loves Jack: New YA from Debut Author Mel Darbon

February 22nd, 2021|New Book Wednesday, News & Announcements, Realistic Fiction, YA, Young Adult|

Rosie Loves Jack by Mel Darbon “They can’t send you awa

Realistic Fiction about School, Family, and Friends for Middle Grade Readers

October 8th, 2020|Chapter Book, Charlie Bumpers, Humor, Middle Grade, Middle Readers, Realistic Fiction, Round-Ups|

From a scheming but well-intentioned protagonist who is

YA Novels Perfect for Performing Artists

September 24th, 2020|Humor, Realistic Fiction, Round-up: SEL Books, Round-Ups, YA, Young Adult|

Calling all ballerinas, comedians, theater kids, and ov

Haylah Swinton is Pretty Funny (for a Girl)

September 21st, 2020|Humor, New Book Wednesday, Realistic Fiction, YA, Young Adult|

Pretty Funny for a Girl by Rebecca Elliott Ready for yo

Sing Like No One’s Listening Readalikes: Facing Bullies and Bullying on the Page

September 4th, 2020|Realistic Fiction, Round-up: SEL Books, Round-Ups, YA, Young Adult|

If you love Sing Like No One's Listening, and you're lo

Author Interview: Vanessa Jones on Sing Like No One’s Listening

September 2nd, 2020|Author/Illustrator Talks, Behind the Story, Realistic Fiction, Young Adult|

Nettie Delaney has just been accepted into a prestigiou

Sing Like No One’s Listening: Show-Stopping New YA for Musical Theater Fans

August 31st, 2020|New Book Wednesday, Realistic Fiction, YA, Young Adult|

Sing Like No One's Listening by Vanessa Jones Nettie De

Load More Posts