Realistic Fiction

/Realistic Fiction

Realistic Fiction about School, Family, and Friends for Middle Grade Readers

October 8th, 2020|Chapter Book, Charlie Bumpers, Humor, Middle Grade, Middle Readers, Realistic Fiction, Round-Ups|

From a scheming but well-intentioned protagonist who is

YA Novels Perfect for Performing Artists

September 24th, 2020|Humor, Realistic Fiction, Round-up: SEL Books, Round-Ups, YA, Young Adult|

Calling all ballerinas, comedians, theater kids, and ov

Haylah Swinton is Pretty Funny (for a Girl)

September 21st, 2020|Humor, New Book Wednesday, Realistic Fiction, YA, Young Adult|

Pretty Funny for a Girl by Rebecca Elliott Ready for yo

Sing Like No One’s Listening Readalikes: Facing Bullies and Bullying on the Page

September 4th, 2020|Realistic Fiction, Round-up: SEL Books, Round-Ups, YA, Young Adult|

If you love Sing Like No One's Listening, and you're lo

Author Interview: Vanessa Jones on Sing Like No One’s Listening

September 2nd, 2020|Author/Illustrator Talks, Behind the Story, Realistic Fiction, Young Adult|

Nettie Delaney has just been accepted into a prestigiou

Sing Like No One’s Listening: Show-Stopping New YA for Musical Theater Fans

August 31st, 2020|New Book Wednesday, Realistic Fiction, YA, Young Adult|

Sing Like No One's Listening by Vanessa Jones Nettie De

Get Back in the Game with Fred Bowen’s Baseball Stories

June 15th, 2020|Chapter Book, Fred Bowen, Middle Grade, Middle Readers, Realistic Fiction, Round-Ups, Sports|

Calling all baseball players, summer sports fans, and m

Summer Reading with What I Like About Me: Maisie Martin’s Got Something to Prove

May 26th, 2020|Book Activities, Holidays, Realistic Fiction, Summer Reading, YA, Young Adult|

You've explored the Great Montgomery Book Emporium and

Summer Reading Picks for Middle and High Schoolers

May 11th, 2020|Book Activities, Chapter Book, Holidays, Middle Grade, Middle Readers, Mystery, Realistic Fiction, Round-up: Holidays, Round-Ups, Summer Reading, YA, Young Adult|

Summer plans are likely looking pretty different this y

What I Like About Me Readalikes

March 30th, 2020|Humor, Realistic Fiction, Round-Ups, YA, Young Adult|

So. April 1st comes and goes, you read What I Like Abou

Load More Posts