Round-Ups

/Round-Ups

Sing Like No One’s Listening Readalikes: Facing Bullies and Bullying on the Page

September 4th, 2020|Realistic Fiction, Round-up: SEL Books, Round-Ups, YA, Young Adult|

If you love Sing Like No One's Listening, and you're lo

4 Bedtime Board Books Perfect for the Youngest Animal Lovers

July 14th, 2020|Animals, Board Books, Early Literacy, Round-up: Animal Books, Round-Ups|

Make time for ABCs before zzzs! It’s never too early to

Travel the World Through Kid Lit

June 24th, 2020|Backlist Spotlight, Chapter Book, Children's books, Middle Grade, Middle Readers, Picture Books, Round-up: SEL Books, Round-Ups|

As every reader knows, the most convenient, inexpensive

Get Back in the Game with Fred Bowen’s Baseball Stories

June 15th, 2020|Chapter Book, Fred Bowen, Middle Grade, Middle Readers, Realistic Fiction, Round-Ups, Sports|

Calling all baseball players, summer sports fans, and m

Summer Reading Picture Book Picks

May 18th, 2020|Book Activities, Children's books, Holidays, Picture Books, Round-up: Holidays, Round-Ups, Summer Reading|

 Looking for the perfect picture books to share with yo

Summer Reading Picks for Middle and High Schoolers

May 11th, 2020|Book Activities, Chapter Book, Holidays, Middle Grade, Middle Readers, Mystery, Realistic Fiction, Round-up: Holidays, Round-Ups, Summer Reading, YA, Young Adult|

Summer plans are likely looking pretty different this y

The Perfect Books to Honor Moms

May 1st, 2020|Children's books, Family, Holidays, Picture Books, Round-up: Holidays, Round-up: SEL Books, Round-Ups|

Happy Mother’s Day! Today we celebrate all the moms and

Fractured Fairy Tales for Summer Reading

May 1st, 2020|Children's books, Picture Books, Round-Ups|

It's hard to think of a group of stories as closely ass

Rainy Day Reading: Board Books, Picture Books, and Chapter Books

April 29th, 2020|Board Books, Chapter Book, Children's books, Middle Grade, Middle Readers, Picture Books, Round-up: Nature Books, Round-up: Weather & Seasons, Round-Ups|

Spring rains have been breaking up the sunshine-y days,

7 Picture Books for Anxious and Worried Young Readers

April 20th, 2020|Children's books, Picture Books, Read-Aloud, Round-up: SEL Books, Round-Ups|

In this time of heightened worry and anxiety, it may be

Load More Posts