//The code must be inserted ahead of the call to the content

SoccerTrophyMystery_main

Soccer Trophy Mystery
by Fred Bowen

Award-winning author and Washington Post KidsPost sports columnist Fred Bowen returns with a new soccer- and mystery-packed addition to his popular Sports Story Series!

Meet Aiden and Ava, avid soccer-playing twins who are working toward a championship season and trying to solve the mystery of their town’s missing soccer trophy.

During a trip to the county library to snag copies of the book assigned to their English class, the twins stop to admire all the county league soccer trophies representing winning teams over the years. There’s just one problem: the librarian informs Aiden and Ava that the original championship trophy disappeared forty years ago and was never recovered. The twins leave the library with their English books, but they can’t stop thinking about the missing soccer trophy.

So with their friend Daniel in tow, and between games and practices for their own soccer championships, these young athletes decide to solve the case of the missing trophy. Will these amateur detectives be able to unravel the mystery and find someone who had both motive and opportunity to commit the crime in time to lead their teams to victory?

Fred Bowen’s newest installment in his Sports Story Series tackles important topics like equal recognition for women in sports and includes “The Real Story” behind the disappearance of the original World Cup trophy at the end of the book. A thrilling read for fans of Mike Lupica and Tim Green.

Check out an excerpt of this action-packed new story, and explore the rest of the Sports Story Series for more middle grade sports reads!

Find Soccer Trophy Mystery September 1st at your local libraryindie bookstore, or Barnes & Noble, and be sure to check out the rest of our brand-new picture books and middle grade and YA titles coming to Peachtree this season!

Soccer Trophy Mystery: An Action-Packed New Sports Story from Fred Bowen – Peachtree Publishing Company Inc.
Loading...

Soccer Trophy Mystery: An Action-Packed New Sports Story from Fred Bowen

SoccerTrophyMystery_main

Soccer Trophy Mystery
by Fred Bowen

Award-winning author and Washington Post KidsPost sports columnist Fred Bowen returns with a new soccer- and mystery-packed addition to his popular Sports Story Series!

Meet Aiden and Ava, avid soccer-playing twins who are working toward a championship season and trying to solve the mystery of their town’s missing soccer trophy.

During a trip to the county library to snag copies of the book assigned to their English class, the twins stop to admire all the county league soccer trophies representing winning teams over the years. There’s just one problem: the librarian informs Aiden and Ava that the original championship trophy disappeared forty years ago and was never recovered. The twins leave the library with their English books, but they can’t stop thinking about the missing soccer trophy.

So with their friend Daniel in tow, and between games and practices for their own soccer championships, these young athletes decide to solve the case of the missing trophy. Will these amateur detectives be able to unravel the mystery and find someone who had both motive and opportunity to commit the crime in time to lead their teams to victory?

Fred Bowen’s newest installment in his Sports Story Series tackles important topics like equal recognition for women in sports and includes “The Real Story” behind the disappearance of the original World Cup trophy at the end of the book. A thrilling read for fans of Mike Lupica and Tim Green.

Check out an excerpt of this action-packed new story, and explore the rest of the Sports Story Series for more middle grade sports reads!

Find Soccer Trophy Mystery September 1st at your local libraryindie bookstore, or Barnes & Noble, and be sure to check out the rest of our brand-new picture books and middle grade and YA titles coming to Peachtree this season!

August 30th, 2021|Middle Grade, Middle Readers, New Book Wednesday, Sports|

3,806 Comments

  1. 1requital June 20, 2022 at 5:26 pm

    1variation

  2. bestdissertation July 5, 2022 at 9:17 am
  3. dissertation help india July 5, 2022 at 10:36 am
  4. data analysis dissertation help https://dissertationhelpexpert.com/

  5. help writing dissertation July 5, 2022 at 10:17 pm

    dissertation research and writing https://accountingdissertationhelp.com/

  6. writing editing service July 6, 2022 at 3:35 am

    dissertation proposal help https://writing-a-dissertation.net/

  7. tips on writing a dissertation https://businessdissertationhelp.com/

  8. codeshare online doubledown casino https://firstonlinecasino.org/

  9. free online casino bonus https://newlasvegascasinos.com/

  10. lucky nugget online casino https://onlinecasinosdirectory.org/

  11. online casino gaming July 26, 2022 at 6:22 am
  12. chumba casino online mobile https://cybertimeonlinecasino.com/

  13. dover downs online casino July 26, 2022 at 3:28 pm

    lucky casino online https://vrgamescasino.com/

  14. wv online casino July 27, 2022 at 2:13 am

    caesars online casino https://ownonlinecasino.com/

  15. colorado online casino July 27, 2022 at 7:31 am

    what is the best online casino for real money https://casino8online.com/

  16. free vpn that works August 7, 2022 at 8:02 am
  17. best business vpn August 7, 2022 at 11:37 am

    how to get vpn free https://shiva-vpn.com/

  18. free vpn server list August 7, 2022 at 5:15 pm

    japan vpn free https://imfreevpn.net/

  19. free dating site for usa August 24, 2022 at 7:11 pm

    free online chatting and dating https://datingpersonalsonline.com/

  20. date sex August 25, 2022 at 12:19 am

    on line dating services https://lavaonlinedating.com/

  21. gay porn chat random September 2, 2022 at 7:58 pm
  22. chat gay en mexico.com September 3, 2022 at 2:02 am
  23. gay chat avenue#1 September 3, 2022 at 10:59 am

    gay chat by zip code https://gay-live-chat.net/

  24. free gay chat avenue #1 https://gayphillychat.com/

  25. freer gay and bi text chat September 4, 2022 at 10:32 am

    ring central gay chat rooms https://free-gay-sex-chat.com/

Leave A Comment