//The code must be inserted ahead of the call to the content Red Truck, Yellow Truck: A Colorful Read Aloud for Fans of Things That Go – Peachtree Publishing Company Inc.
Loading...

Red Truck, Yellow Truck: A Colorful Read Aloud for Fans of Things That Go

Red Truck Yellow Truck

Red Truck, Yellow Truck
by Michelle Robinson
illustrated by Jez Tuya

Red truck, yellow truck.
Red truck, yellow truck.
Tug truck. Tow truck.
Steady as you go, truck!

Red truck, yellow truck and their dog drivers are on their way to the construction site! Follow along as they drive through a busy city, plow through a snowy forest, and a pass by a cow-filled farm. A slow garbage truck, tall snow drifts, and a speeding tractor can’t stop these hard-working vehicles! But will all the trucks be able to get their jobs done before they have to drive all the way back home?

Introducing a colorful case of tractors, diggers, mixers, bulldozers, and more in this vibrant salute to things that go. Little vehicle aficionados and fans of Richard Scarry’s Busytown will eagerly turn page after page to find rolling trucks, lifting trucks, trucks that that dump, mix, climb, squash, and keep going when the going gets tough! Author Michelle Robinson’s delivers a rhythmic, action-packed story that builds excitement with every page turn, and Jez Tuya’s brightly colored trucks, townscapes, and adorable dogs on-the-go are perfect for storytime and interactive read alouds. But the vehicle fun doesn’t stop at the end of the story… End papers bursting with trucks of all kinds are sure to delight young readers!

Can’t wait to explore this action-packed new read aloud? Read an excerpt, and get a peek at Jez Tuya’s colorful illustrations below!

Red Truck Yellow Truck Spread 1

“These dogs will give young readers something to howl about. A delight for the youngest of truck aficionados.” —Kirkus Reviews

Find Red Truck, Yellow Truck this August at your local libraryindie bookstore, or Barnes & Noble, and be sure to check out the rest of our brand-new picture books and middle grade and YA titles coming to Peachtree this season!

July 21st, 2021|Animal Story, New Book Wednesday, Picture Books, Read-Aloud|

Leave A Comment