Project Description

Stanleys Library
Pre-order
Excerpt
Series Activity Kit

Coming Fall 2021

Stanley’s Library

Visit the Stanley Fan Page

by William Bee

It’s another busy day at Stanley’s library, and Stanley has stocked his bookmobile with lots of great books to take to the local park.

All of Stanley’s rodent friends stop by to borrow a book that Stanley selected just for them, and later at the main branch, he hosts an out-of-this-world author visit from Agatha Mouse! The day concludes with Stanley’s comforting nighttime routine of supper, bed, and bath.

Stanley’s Library is a brightly colored salute to reading, libraries, and librarians and features all of Stanley’s friends, including Charlie, Myrtle, and Little Woo. Young readers will love Stanley’s library van, and grownups will appreciate Stanley’s community-minded approach to his work.

Perfect for fans of Maisy, William Bee’s beloved Stanley series features adorable hardworking hamster Stanley and his rodent friends as they work different jobs and help each other along the way. The sturdy padded picture book format is ideal for readers at a transitional age between board books and picture books, and the books are trusted models of basic preschool concepts such as colors and shapes, kindness and teamwork, community helpers, jobs and careers, vehicles, and daily routines.

Format: Hardcover
Price: $14.99
ISBN: 978-1-68263-313-7
Publication Date: 8/1/2021
Page Count: 32
Size: 8-3/4″ x 8-3/4″
Age Range: 3 – 7
Language: English
Lexile: AD540L
Themes: Community, Friendship, Occupation, Books, Library
BISAC 1: JUV047000JUVENILE FICTION / Books & Libraries
BISAC 2: JUV002180 JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc.
BISAC 3: JUV006000 JUVENILE FICTION / Business, Careers, Occupations

You May Also Like

Meet the Author/Illustrator

William Bee is an artist and commercial designer who has worked for renowned fashion houses, including Issay Miyake and Paul Smith. As well as writing children’s picture books and board books, he races a vintage sports car, is an international skier, and when at home tends his lawns and meadow. He lives in England. You can visit his website here.